Lo Bianco and Mansueto

Luca Lo Bianco and Francesco Mansueto, architects from Turin, are the designers of the L’Astra table lamp in curved glass by Fiam.

Luca lo Bianco

He was born in Turin on the 14th of October 1971. In Turin he earned his degree in Architecture at the Politecnico University. After this, the designer started partnerships with affirmed and emerging companies in Turin, for which he developed interior architectural projects, both permanent and temporary. In 2005 he started getting closer to the field of Industrial and Product Design where he met the designer Francesco Mansueto. Starting in 2009 this professional relationship got stronger and a couple of years later it was consolidated with the creation of the L’Astra lamp and the development of new and interesting projects in the definition stages.

Francesco Mansueto

He was born in Turin on the 30th of December, 1973 and studied Architecture at the Politecnico University in Turin. In 1998 he began working with important Turin based design studios and in 2001 he decided to work freelance. For him, design was the only path possible and his dream of becoming a designer became reality when the Siedi-Tee by Gufram (its iconic product) was presented in 2003, developed in collaboration with two other professionals.

In the years to follow he designed furniture, sets and stands for the most important national and international companies. In 2009 he returned to product design, creating pieces of furniture for Felicerossi and winning Honourable Mention at the Red Dot Design Award. He also participated in design contests, winning the Italian selection for the Luxpack Design Award in 2005 and ranking second in an international contest sponsored by Arpro in 2007. He worked with the University on projects linked to the development of Food Design. In 2009 he decided to begin a fruitful collaboration with architect Luca Lo Bianco, with whom he designed and developed various objects, among which the L’Astra lamp for Fiam two years later.

Designed products

Web design

Giacomo Mornico
Irene Sartor
Marco Tonet
Nicola Carpene
Simone De Gasperin